The main reason why a Facebook or Instagram connection deactivates is that it has reached its 60 days lifetime and simply needs to be refreshed to stay activated. Other reasons can be that the person that connected the account has changed the password, page restriction settings or if she or he has lost access to the page as an administrator.

If a connection expires you can see it on this page.

A red cross means that the connection needs to be refreshed, and normally you just have to click the refresh button to the right.

If this doesn’t work you might have to do a complete reset of the connection by following the steps below.

1. Go to https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools, click on Notified and Remove.


2. Go to https://go.notified.com/accountsettings/connections and refresh your Facebook connections.


3. Go to https://go.notified.com/searchprofile/social/create?type=facebookPageWithAdminRights and click on List Pages, and the token will be renewed.

If this doesn’t work, please check with an administrator of your Facebook page to see if you have the required permissions to connect it through your account.

Did this answer your question?